Areas of Interests

We welcome submissions on a wide range of topics, including, but not limited to:

Submitting Your Paper

Papers must be submitted electronically, via the SEIM-2017 EasyChair website until March 19, 2017.

All submissions must come in PDF format, conform to the IEEE eXpress Conference Publishing template, and not exceed 5 pages (including figures, appendices and references). Both Russian and English papers are welcome.

SEIM-2017 accepts two kinds of submissions: regular and echo. Regular papers must describe original work which has not been published or is not currently submitted elsewhere, and will appear in the conference proceedings if accepted. Echo papers may describe work which has been already published, but they will not be published in the proceedings.

Depending on the number and quality of submissions, the Program Committee may present the best papers with the Distinguished Paper award. These papers will be considered for publication in one of the peer-reviewed Russian journals, after passing an additional round of reviews.

SEIM-2017 will pursue a single-blind review process. To be eligible for publication in the conference proceedings, the authors must account for the reviewer’s comments and questions in the camera-ready version of the paper to the best of their abilities.

Conference proceedings will be submitted for indexation to the Russian Science Citation Index. Additionally, selected papers will be submitted to CEUR-WS.org for online publication.

Темы докладов

Тематика конференции включает следующие темы, но не ограничивается ими:

Подача статей

Статьи подаются в электронном виде через сайт SEIM-2017 на EasyChair до 19 марта 2017.

Все статьи должны быть в формате PDF, соответствовать шаблону IEEE eXpress Conference Publishing и не превышать объема в 5 страниц (включая рисунки, приложения и список использованных источников). К участию принимаются статьи на русском и английском языках.

SEIM-2017 поддерживает два вида статей: обычные и повторные. Обычные статьи должны содержать оригинальные научные результаты, которые не были опубликованы ранее; в случае принятия они будут опубликованы в сборнике работ конференции. Повторные статьи могут описывать ранее опубликованные результаты, однако они не будут включены в сборник.

В зависимости от количества и уровня поданных статей, программный комитет может наградить лучшие статьи дипломом за выдающиеся результаты и рекомендовать их к публикации в одном из российских научных журналов после прохождения дополнительного рецензирования.

SEIM-2017 будет использовать одностороннее слепое рецензирование. Для того, чтобы попасть в сборник работ конференции, авторы должны будут учесть и исправить все замечания и вопросы рецензентов в финальных версиях статей.

Сборник работ конференции будет отправлен для индексирования в РИНЦ. Кроме того, выбранные статьи будут поданы для онлайн публикации в CEUR-WS.org.